Montreat conference week 3 day 3

I recently accepted i am not a writer. I do photos and comments on those photos so here you go.

Music at keynote

Music at keynote

Prayer door

Prayer door

this was pretty cool. during keynote all 1202 of us wrote prayers on these little note cards and then we taped them all to these i think four doors and we had those doors displayed all week.

garden

garden

our youth leader neeley thought it was a good idea for us to do service on this trip to be completely honest i was against it because this was a trip for ourselves. to refresh and renew ourselves. its not that im against helping others just this was not the time my mission trip that i leave for on sunday is the time for that.

sunflowers in the garden

sunflowers in the garden

me "working"

me "working"

annie working
annie working
neels

neels

the storm

the storm

this was a huge storm that rolled in and we continued to work in a field even though it was lightening. i guess our rule was we dont stop till someone gets struck and no one did. it didnt really rain either until the very end but we were inside at that point and it poured for about 5-10 min then stopped, it was weird.

perrin at bat

perrin at bat

this is perrin our intern working. it was actually really funny she told us to throw weeds at her and she hit them away.

yours truly

yours truly

our harvest

our harvest

not only were we weeding the garden but we harvested what was there too which was actually kinda cool because there was a lot of vegetables growing there, I guess it would have been more awesome if we actually grew all that but oh well.

will and i goofing
will and i goofing

this started because someone, I don’t know who,  tucked their shirt into their shorts which resulted in the rest of us tucking out shirts into our shorts and then hiking up our shorts as high as we could. You probably don’t find the hilarity in it that I do, but I’m sure you can atleast find humor in the picture.

peppers (jalapenos?)

peppers (jalapenos?)

In my opinion this was the coolest thing we harvested from the garden. I love peppers and wish we I could have taken these home, but alas, these were not for us. photo inspired by taylor mathis at taylor takes a taste

and thats it for wednesday well atleast pictures wise. after our service work we went to ashville to shop and then ate at a place called pacs tavern. then we went to worship but I remember it was so hot that i couldnt take any notes or pictures the heat was just wearing me out.
until later

crosby, stills, and flash

 

 

About crosby stills and flash

I'm 17 and going into my senior year of high school. I shoot film and digital. i have a nikon d60, a mamiya rb67 (for sale make an offer), and a 35mm nikkormatt. enjoy the photos
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

